Trina Baps Nicki Minaj

Trina recently announced her forthcoming album titled ‘The One‘, sharing the tracklist of the project, today she shares ‘Baps’ featuring Nicki Minaj.

Fans have being begging for a collaboration from these two for a long time now. finally it seems the wishes of millions of fans have being answered with ‘Baps’.

“BAPS,” which is the second song from the soon to arrive project, the first being ‘on his face‘ isnamed after the 1997 Halle Berry-fronted film. In the song, the artists go back and forth trading bars in the over four-minute song.

The song sounds like something from the early 2000s with a lot of Pop inspired synths (well, because it samples Cash Money Millionaire’s ‘Project Chick‘ song).

Her highly anticipated forthcoming album is expected to arrive these Friday (Jun. 21) and it features the likes of 2 Chainz, Kelly Price, Lil Wayne and more.

Listen to the project and let us know what comes to mind.

Stream Below.

The take a look at the tracklist for her forthcoming project:

1. “Intro” (featuring DJ Khaled)
2. “Get Money”
3. “On His Face” (featuring Lightskin Keisha)
4. “New Thang” (featuring 2 Chainz)
5. “Situation” (featuring Lil Wayne)
6. “Ride Clean” (featuring Plies and Boosie Badazz)
7. “BAPS” (featuring Nicki Minaj)
8. “Feed Me Lies”
9. “For You” (featuring Sevyn)
10. “Fuck Boy (Remix)” (featuring Molly Brazy & Tokyo Jetz)
11. “Photo”
12. “Can I Live” (featuring Dave East)
13. “Water” (featuring Rico Love)
14. “If It Aint Me” (featuring K.Michelle)
15. “Mama” (featuring Kelly Price)