The Vaccines Announce New Project ‘Back In Love City’

The Vaccines Back In Love City

The Vaccines have announced that their fifth studio album titled ‘Back In Love City’ will be dropping on September 10. The album serves as the follow-up to their 2018’s project ‘Combat Sports’.

To celebrate the announcement, the group has released the title track as well as shared the full tracklist to the forthcoming album. You can listen to the song below.

The band’s frontman Justin Young revealed that the band the entire project was inspired by his experiences of a house swap in Los Angeles, as well as Ridley Scott’s futuristic interpretation of the city in ‘Blade Runner’.

“It’s the first time [the idea came before the songs] and I think as soon as we’d created this place in our heads and worked out what existed there and what went on there, it became so easy to write about.

“I started thinking about these dystopias or sin cities – Los Angeles in Bladerunner, or Fear City, or Vegas, or Tijuana, or even the love hotels in Tokyo.”

“I read a series of articles on climate emotions [emotional responses to climate change] and I started thinking, what if we got to a place where people thought of emotion as a finite property that could run out? Where you forget to feel natural and you have to go to places to plug in to feel something? So that was a skeletal idea and it grew out from there.”

‘Back In Love City’ tracklist:

1. ‘Back In Love City’

2. ‘Alone Star’

3. ‘Headphones Baby’

4. ‘Wanderlust’

5. ‘Paranormal Romance’

6. ‘El Paso’

7. ‘Jump Off The Top’

8. ‘XCT’

9. ‘Bandit’

10. ‘Peoples Republic Of Desire’

11. ‘Savage’

12. ‘Heart Land’

13. ‘Pink Water Pistols’