Taylor Bennett Delivers 'The American Reject' EP – Listen | 8O8wave

Taylor Bennett Delivers ‘The American Reject’ EP – Listen

The American Reject Taylor Bennett
Taylor Bennett The American Reject EP

Stream Taylor Bennett – The American Reject EP

Taylor Bennett comes through today with his latest project titled “The American Reject” with it features some of the biggest names in the industry.

He had earlier teased the projects release, along with its cover art, a few days prior via his IG account. On the cover, Bennett told Lyrical Lemonade the inspiration came from The Beatles’ Sgt. Pepper’s Lonely Hearts Club Band cover citing, “I am a huge fan of Rock n’ Roll, I am a huge fan of The Smiths, I am a huge fan of Queen and some modern and alternative bands like Death Cab For Cutie. I grew up listening to Never Shout Never, John Mayer, CocoRosie, Jimi Hendrix, Muddy Waters and some of these people are some of the best to ever do it in their generation. Little Walter too, you know that Blues music was so critical for Chicago, a huge influence for our city along with hip-hop.”


The Ep follow-up to last year’s Be Yourself and Restoration of An American Idol prior to that, and it features the likes of Chance The Rapper, Ty Dolla Sign, Mr. Hudson, Bianca Shaw, and FOREVERBAND

Listen to the project below via Apple music or Soundcloud here and let us know what you think by leaving a comment for us below:

Stream Below:


  1. American Reject
  2. In My Head
  3. Streaming Service
  4. Kids In The Sky
  5. Singing The Blue
  6. I Miss You
  7. No One Outside
  8. One, Two


Kyado Gerald

Kyado Gerald is a staff writer on 8o8wave. He enjoys writing reviews and news articles, his appreciation for art, and love for Music & fashion makes this Makurdi  writer very knowledgeable within the entire urban culture. His favorite Hip Hop artist: Drake, Kanye West, Kendrick Lamar, Travis Scott and Chance Te Rapper.
Back to top button