little brother May The Lord Watch

Little Brother Return After Nine Years With “May The Lord Watch” Album.

The Little Brother group are in a rush to bless our souls with good music as they come through with “May The Lord Watch“, their 5th studio album and first album together in nine years. The North Carolina hip-hop group which is made up of Phonte and Rapper Big Pooh only made the project know to their millions of followers yesterday and before that a couple of times on Phonte’s instagram page and today the album has finally arrived.

Eventhough the group’s powerful third member, 9th Wonder, is nowhere to be found on the production credits, the album is filled with the same soulful samples and swinging drums that has characterized Little Brother’s sound.

MTLW boasts beats from a large cast of producers, including Khrysis, Focus and Nottz, Black Milk, Abjo, Devin Morrison, Blaaq Gold, and King Michael Coy.

On the vocal front, Little Brother returns with their sharp lyricism, intricate wordplay and seasoned storytelling. All of this is further amplified by the wisdom that comes with age.

Listen to the project below and let us know what comes to mind by leaving a comment below.


1. The Feel

2. A Word From The President

3. Everything

4. Right On Time

5. Black Magic

6. Life After Blackface

7. Goodmorning Sunshine

8. Dyana Change My Life

9. What I Came For

10. Inside The Producer’s Studio

11. Sitting Alone

12. Picture This

13. Niggas Hollering

14. All In A Day

15. Walk Through Me