squirrel flower Planet (i) album tracklist

Set to arrive on on 25th June, is Ella Williams, a.k.a. Squirrel Flower’s second studio album titled ‘Planet (i),’ the full project wil be arriving via via Polyvinyl.

The Boston indie rocker has shared the tracklist to the 2020 record ‘I Was Born Swimming’ comprising of 12 songs and no guess appearances. The singer has also shared the second track on the trackist titled ‘Hurt A Fly’ ahead of the release. Listen to the song below.

“Hurt a Fly” is our first taste of this dystopian future, and it doesn’t miss a beat in setting the tone for the rest of Planet (i). According to Williams, it’s her attempt to embody the “gaslighting, narcissistic, soft-boy type shit” in certain person. “[It’s] the classic ‘sorry I acted violently, I’m not mad that you got upset at me, wanna hang out next week?’” she explained in a statement. “I wanted to see what it was like to be a character trying to skirt around accountability. It’s an angry and unhinged song.”

‘Planet (i)’ Album Tracklist:

1. I’ll Go Running

2. Hurt A Fly

3. Deluge In The South

4. Big Beast

5. Roadkill

6. Iowa 146

7. Pass

8. Flames and Flat Tires

9. To Be Forgotten

10. Desert Wildflowers

11. Night

12. Starshine