Sons Of Kemet Black To The Future Tracklist

Sons Of Kemet are set to release their new fourth studio album ‘Black To The Future’ on 14th May!. The group have shared the tracklist to the 11 tracks project.

The album features guest appearances from Joshua Idehen, Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid, Kojey Radical and D Double E. Check out the full tracklist below.

“‘Black to the Future’ is a sonic poem for the invocation of power, remembrance and healing. It depicts a movement to redefine and reaffirm what it means to strive for black power. The groups Shabaka Hutchings said.

“The meaning is not universal and the cultural context of the listener will shape their understanding.” He continued. “Yet in the end, the overarching message remains the same: For humanity to progress we must consider what it means to be Black to the Future.”

‘Black To The Future’ Tracklist:

1. Field Negus feat. Joshua Idehen
2. Pick Up Your Burning Cross feat. Moor Mother, Angel Bat Dawid
3. Think Of Home
4. Hustle feat. Kojey Radical
5. For The Culture feat. D Double E
6. To Never Forget The Source
7. In Remembrance Of Those Fallen
8. Let The Circle Be Unbroken
9. Envision Yourself Levitating
10. Throughout The Madness, Stay Strong
11. Black feat. Joshua Idehen