Sleigh Bells Texis New Song Locust Laced

Listen to their new song ‘Locust Laced’.

It has felt like forever since Sleigh Bells released new music, to be realistic they haven’t released any music since the year began but it seems they have the perfect plan to make up for the absence.

The band has announced the release of a full-length album ‘Texis,’ set to arrive on 10th September via Lucky Number. They have also shared a new song ‘Locust Laced’ to set things in motion.

“We stopped worrying about whether or not we’re in or out of our comfort zone, or if we were being repetitive or formulaic,” the band’s Derek Miller says.

“The thing I’m most attracted to is the juxtaposition of happy and sad, melancholy and hope. A lot of this is about trying to hold on to a shred of optimism through sheer force of will, and I hope this music can give people some joyful energy and confidence.”

Texis Tracklist:

01. SWEET75
02. An Acre Lost
03. I’m Not Down
04. Locust Laced
05. Knowing
06. Justine Go Genesis
07. Tennessee Tips
08. Rosary
09. Red Flag Flies
10. True Seekers
11. Hummingbird Bomb