Raphael Saadiq Jimmy Lee Album

Raphael Saadiq Returns With New Album “Jimmy Lee”.

We have being talking about these album for some time now and at last it’s finally here, Raphael Saadiq is here with his “Jimmy Lee” album, his first project in 8 years.

Jimmy Lee is dark exploration of addiction, based on Saadiq’s experience losing his brother to a heroin overdose in the 90s. The album’s storytelling and insight evidences that the fragmented pieces of this loss has been bubbling in Saadiq’s gut for years, reaching the point where they come flowing back out as something fully formed – something beautiful, but still painful and disturbing.

Prior to these he had linked up with rap icon Kendrick Lamar on the last track on the tracklist “Rearview” to set things in motion for the well planned masterpiece “Jimmy Lee”.

Listen to “Jimmy Lee” album below and let us know what comes to mind by leaving a comment below.


1. Sinners Prayer
2. So Ready
3. These World Is Drunk
4. Something Keeps Calling
5. Kings Fall
6. Am Feeling Love
7. My Walk
8. Belongs To God
9. Dottie Interlude
10. Glory To The Veins
11. Rikers Island
12. Rikers Island Redux
13. Rear View