Mykki Blanco Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep Tracklist
Photo shot by Luca Venter

Mykki Blanco has shared the tracklist to their forthcoming mini-album ‘Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep’ set to arrive on 18th June via Transgressive Records featuring appearances from Blood Orange, Big Freedia and Kari Faux.

The announcement of the new mini-album arrives with the release of a new single “Love Me” featuring amila Woods and his brother Jay Cue. Blanco describes the track as a forms of love, patience, trust, time.+

“‘Love Me’ is essentially about so many forms of love, patience, trust, time.” He started. “It is about the potion that is created when you sift through the ingredients that create ‘love,’ the alchemy we as human beings take part in to convey these feelings deep inside of us.” Listen to the track below.

Speaking on the album: “For me, I am one of those artists who many would say has taken the longer road to get to where I am now, but it’s that journey which has been the reward because the journey really has been my life; the career has just been the outer shell to the deeper things that I’ve experienced, and I can only be here now because of this journey.”

‘Broken Hearts & Beauty Sleep’ Tracklist:

1. Trust A Little Bit (God Colony Version)
2. Free Ride
3. Summer Fling (feat. Kari Faux)
4. It’s Not My Choice (feat. Blood Orange)
5. Fuck Your Choices
6. Love Me (feat. Jamila Woods and Jay Cue)
7. Want From Me (feat. Bruno Ribeiro)
8. Patriarchy Ain’t The End of Me
9. That’s Folks (feat. Big Freedia)