Morly Eliogy

Ahead of the release of her highly anticipated forthcoming album ‘Til I Start Speaking’, Morly has shared a new song called Eliogy, the follow-up to the lead single ‘Dance To You’ and ‘Wasted’.

Speaking on the new song Morly said:

“I wrote it in the messy aftermath of a breakup,” Morly said of ‘Eliogy’ in a statement. “It’s about the pain of causing someone else pain, of having to break someone’s heart. If the album is 9 sleep bangers and a bop—’Eliogy’ is the bop.” The accompanying visual “feels like a nod to the album title, ’Til I Start Speaking, and cover artwork,” she added. “As if the drawing suddenly animated and started pulling out the words strangled up inside. I’ve also always loved Warhol’s screen tests and filmed it with those very much in mind.”

The forthcoming album will feature 11 tracks including a bonus track called ‘Feels’. ‘Til I Start Speaking’ is set to drop on August 20 via Cascine. Listen to Eliogy below.

‘Til I Start Speaking’ Tracklist: 

1. Til I Start Speaking (I & II)
2. Dance to You
3. Sleeping in My Own Bed
4. Wasted
5. Twain Harte
6. Up Above
7. Jazz Angel (Bill)
8. Savior Mind Tattoo
9. Superlunar
10. Eliogy
11. Feels (Bonus Track)