Modest Mouse Announces New Album "The Golden Casket"

Modest Mouse have taken to social media platforms to announce that their new album “The Golden Casket” will be arriving on 25th June via Epic Records/Columbia Records. Which is just next month so fans won’t have to wait that long.

The album will serve as their first in almost six years since the group of Isaac Brock and company shared their 2015’s Dave Sardy and Jacknife Lee produced album ‘Strangers to Ourselves.’ The project was recorded in Los Angeles and at Modest Mouse’s Portland, Oregon, studio according to Rollingstone.

To kick off the party and give fans something to hold onto till the big release Modest Mouse have shared a new single ‘We Are Between’ which happens to be the second track on the unveiled tracklist. Check out the tracklist below and let us know what comes to mind.

Back in 2019, the band shared three tracks “Ice Cream Party,” “Poison the Well,” and “I’m Still Here” and also toured with Black Keys. The band is also scheduled to perform at Las Vegas’ Life Is Beautiful festival in September.

‘The Golden Casket’ Tracklist:

1. Fuck Your Acid Trip
2. We Are Between
3. We’re Lucky
4. Walking and Running
5. Wooden Soldiers
6. Transmitting Receiving
7. The Sun Hasn’t Left
8. Lace Your Shoes
9. Never Fuck A Spider On The Fly
10. Leave A Light On
11. Japanese Trees
12. Back To The Middle

For more in news, SZA’s New Song ‘Jodie Foster’ Leaks: Listen