Marika Hackman covers album
Marika Hackman

Marika Hackman has announced a new album titled ‘Covers.’ The project will be arriving streaming platforms 13th November via Transgressive/Sub Pop.

The new album will feature renditions of songs by Beyonce, Sharon Van Etten, Edith Frost, Air, Alvvays, Grimes, Elliott Smith, Muna, Radiohead and The Shins. To kick off the campaign, she has shared the cover of Grimes‘ 2015 single ‘Realiti’ which you can stream below.

“When it comes to covers,” she elaborates, “I like to pick songs which I have been listening to obsessively for a while. It gives me a natural understanding of the music, and lets me be more innovative with how I transform it.”

‘Covers’ Tracklist

1. You Never Wash Up After Yourself (Radiohead)
2. Phantom Limb (The Shins)
3. Playground Love (Air)
4. Realiti (Grimes)
5. Jupiter 4 (Sharon Van Etten)
6. Pink Light (MUNA)
7. Between The Bars (Elliott Smith)
8. Temporary Loan (Edith Frost)
9. In Undertow (Alvvays)
10. All Night (Beyoncé)