LUMP Announces New Album 'Animal' Shares Title Track

LUMP have announced the arrival of their new studio album ‘Animal’ on July 30 via Partisan/Chrysalis. The band has also shared the title track which you can watch below.

Laura Marling and Mike Lindsay formed the band back in 2018 and went on to release a self-titled album which got applauded by many. They now hope to recreate their success on the follow-up.

“LUMP is the repository for so many things that I’ve had in my mind and just don’t fit anywhere in that way,” Marling said in a press release. “They don’t have to totally make narrative sense, but weirdly they end up making narrative sense in some way.”

“It became a very different thing about escaping a persona that has become a burden to me in some way. It was like putting on a superhero costume,” she says, adding that sometimes it feels as if she might be “edging Laura Marling off a cliff as much as I can and putting LUMP in the center.”

The band has also shared the tracklist which shows that the album will feature a total of 10 tracks with no guest appearances. Take a look at the tracklist below.

‘Animal’ Tracklist:

01. Bloom at Night
02. Gamma Ray
03. Animal
04. Climb Every Wall
05. Red Snakes
06. Paradise
07. Hair on the Pillow
08. We Cannot Resist
09. Oberon
10. Phantom Limb