Lorde new single Stoned at the Nail Salon

Lorde is set to show the world her radiance with her forthcoming highly anticipated studio album ‘Solar Power’ which will be arriving on streaming platforms on 20th August.

Today, she sets the album in play with the release of her new single ‘Stoned at the Nail Salon,’ the new album will feature 11 tracks so we still have 10 songs to look forward to, check out the full tracklist for the album below.

Speaking on the new single, Lorde said:

“This song is sort of a rumination on getting older, settling into domesticity, and questioning if you’ve made the right decisions,” she explains. “I think lots of people start asking those questions of themselves around my age, and it was super comforting to me writing them down, hoping they’d resonate with others too. I used this song as a dumping ground for so many thoughts…”

Lorde will also be hitting the road next year in support of the new album, you can see dates and get tickets here.
Listen below.

‘Solar Power’ Tracklist:

1. The Path
2. Solar Power
3. California
4. Stoned at the Nail Salon
5. Fallen Fruit
6. Secrets From a Girl (Who’s Seen It All)
7. The Man with An Axe
8. Dominoes
9. Big Star
10. Leader of a New Regime
11. Mood Ring
12. Oceanic Feeling