Young M.A Album

Young M.A Releases Debut Album ‘Herstory in the Making’.

No doubt, the entire world has being waiting for Young M.A to come through with a album and the long wait has finally ended as the rapper delivers her highly anticipated album titled “Herstory in the Making“, the follow-up to her 2017 EP Herstory.

The rapper also shared why it took her these long to drop an album saying although she was successful, she didn’t feel the record was ready “It was pressure like crazy, and that was one of the things that discouraged me a little bit because it left me in a place where I wasn’t too sure,” she said. “I don’t deal with pressure when I’m making music. I make music off of feelings, emotions, and things I’m going through and experiencing, not because of somebody saying they need it.”

“You’re gonna get the truth,” M.A said about the long-awaited album. “You’re gonna get the cocky joints, the slick talk joints where I talk my talk, but then I’m gonna get personal. Real personal. That’s why this album is called Herstory in the Making, because it’s about all sides of me … People will hear this album and say, ‘I had no idea she was going through all that.’ I don’t put myself out there on social media. I save it for the music, and I write it all. This is all me.”

She comes through with an incredible 21-track album featuring the likes of Max YB Relle Bey—with production by Zaytoven, Mike Zombie, NY Bangers, Amadeus, and more. Check it out below and let us know what you think.

Herstory in the Making Album Tracklist

1. No Mercy (intro) produced by Kofi Black
2. Da Come Up – produced by Tone Bird
3. BIG – produced by Mike Zombie
4. Kold World – produced by Zaytoven
5. PettyWap – produced by Antwan “Amadeus” Thompson, Anthony “Bruce Leroy” Barfield & Orrin ” Dr. O” Wilson of Velocity Music for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
6. The Lyfestyle – produced by NY Bangers
7. Smoove Kriminal – produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
8. Stubborn Ass – produced by Hagler & Jordan Lewis
9. RNID – produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
10. She Like I’m Like – produced by Amadeus, Bruce Leroy & Dr. O of Velocity Music for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
11. Numb – produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
12. Bipolar – produced by OZ & Syksense
13. Bleed – produced by NY Bangers
14. No Love – produced by NY Bangers
15. Car Confessions – produced by Amadeus & Buda & Grandz
16. Foreign – produced by NY Bangers
17. NNAN ft. Relle Bey & Max YB – produced by Amadeus
18. My Hitta – produced by Amadeus for Platinum Boy Music Inc.
19. Sober Thoughts ft. Max YB – produced by NY Bangers
20. Crime Poetry (outro) – produced by NY Bangers
21. PettyWap 2 (bonus) – produced by NY Bangers