Listen to Lebron Starred ‘Space Jam: A New Legacy’ Soundtrack Ft. Lil Uzi Vert, Lil Wayne, Saweetie, More

Space Jam A New Legacy Soundtrack

Back in June, the star-studded soundtrack for ‘Space Jam: A New Legacy’ was announced featuring guest appearances from Lil Wayne, Cordae, Joyner Lucas, Chance The Rapper, Lil Uzi Vert, Saweetie, Kirk Franklin, John Legend, SZA and more. we all thought the project will make its way to streaming platforms before the movie arrived but the seems we were wrong.

The movie starring Lebron James opened in theaters across the U.S. and on HBO Max on Friday, July 16th. The film will be available on HBO Max for 31 days from the theatrical release.

“We were really conscious about wanting to bring all kinds of artists together because that’s the world today,” Dana Sano, Executive Vice President of Film & Television at Republic Records, says. “So if you’re looking at streaming culture, you’re getting music globally. The reach and the thought behind this was to have a spectrum of music and artists.”

Gospel singer Kirk Franklin recent performed ‘We Will’ alongside Lil Baby at the just concluded BET awards, although both artists were not able to meet face to face before the collaboration as Franklin would had preferred, he shared what it felt like face-timing Lil Baby for the first time ahead of the song.

“That he was able to tap into some depth about what was happening and with the temperature of the moment in society, I was impressed,” the singer says. “And I think he did it again here. Once again, he showed people how broad he can be in his commentary, and his vulnerability, too.”

Listen below.

Space Jam: A New Legacy Soundtrack Tracklist:

Lil Baby & Kirk Franklin – “We Win (Space Jam: A New Legacy)”
24kGoldn – “Control The World” [feat. Lil Wayne]
Chance the Rapper – “See Me Fly” [feat. John Legend & Symba]
Saweetie – “Hoops” [feat. Salt-N-Pepa & Kash Doll]
Lil Uzi Vert – “Pump Up The Jam”
SAINt JHN – “Just For Me” [feat. SZA]
John Legend – “Crowd Go Crazy”
Jonas Brothers – “Mercy”
Lil Tecca & Aminé – “Gametime”
Dame D.O.L.L.A., G-Eazy, P-Lo & White Dave – “About That Time”
Cordae & DUCKWRTH – “Settle The Score”
Big Freedia – “Goin’ Looney”
Joyner Lucas – “Shoot My Shot”
Leon Bridges – “My Guy”
Anthony Ramos – “The Best”