atmosphere whenever

Whenever” just like the album title is how Minneapolis duo Atmosphere decided to come through with their new project as they surprise fans with the new masterpiece which features Musab, Muja Messiah, Gifted Gab, Murs, Haphduzn and Nikki Jean.

They have keep themselves busy as they’re almost constantly on the road, last year they dropped off Mi Vida Local and today they make a return with a powerful 12-track project just in time for the new year ahead.

“This project is quietly about reclamation,” Slug says. “When we are overly affected by our surroundings, we sometimes have to step back, look at it from afar, and reclaim ourselves. Take agency of our own feelings, history, visions, and actions. If we don’t, we become a puppet/tool of our own circumstances. Inspiration, much like love and death, can happen Whenever.”

Atmosphere have also announced that they will be going on tour to support the new album, so stay tuned for more details unravel. Listen to Whenever below and let us know what comes to mind via comment below.

Whenever Tracklist

1. Bde Maka Ska
2. Push Play
3. Postal Lady
4. Love Each Other
5. Romance
6. Dearly Beloved ft. Musab & Muja Messiah
7. The Hands Of Time
8. Whenever ft. Gifted Gab, Murs & Haphduzn
9. Lovely ft. Nikki Jean
10. Son Of Abyss
11. You’re Gonna Go
12. The Ceiling