Lala Lala I Want The Door To Open

Lillie West, mostly known as Lala Lala has taken to social media to announce the release of her new album I Want The Door To Open which is set for release on 8th October via Hardly Art.

The new album will feature 11 songs with guest appearances from Ohmme, Kara Jackson and Ben Gibbard, check out the full tracklist below. The Chicago-based artist has also shared the third track on the tracklist titled ‘DIVER’ to set the pace for the big release.

“I want total freedom, total possibility, total acceptance. I want to fall in love with the rock.” With “the rock” inspired by the story of Sisyphus forever pushing up a boulder from the depths of hell.” Lala Lala said about the album’s theme. “I think it’s easy to feel like we keep making the same mistakes over and over again, that we’re Sisyphus. The key is falling in love with the labor of walking up the mountain.”

Listen to the new song below.

‘I Want The Door To Open’ Tracklist:

1. Lava
2. Color of the Pool
4. Photo Photo feat. Ohmme
5. Prove it
6. Castle Life
7. Bliss Now!
8. Straight & Narrow feat. Kara Jackson
9. Beautiful Directions
10. Plates feat. Ben Gibbard
11. Utopia Planet