Joy Crookes SKIN

Joy Crookes has announced the release of her new album SKIN, set for release on 15th October via Insanity Records, to celebrate the announcement and give fans something to hold on to, she has shared the title track, Listen below.

Speaking on the album Joy Crookes said:

“Skin is my debut album and the proudest work I have made to date,” Joy says. “It is an auto biographical body of work covering subjects from casual sex to generational trauma, abuse of power and mental health.

“I was fortunate enough to make this first album with the exceptionally talented producer Blue May. I sat across the whole production process and I’m proud to say I’ve been credited with Blue as a co executive producer.”

Joy Crookes album

“The majority of the album was made at the incredible Konk Studios; we also had the pleasure of recording an 18 piece string section at Abbey Road Studios in the famous Studio 2, and we recorded pick up vocals all over the place, from a random hotel room in East London, through to a home studio in Clapton. London is in the DNA of this album.”

‘SKIN’ Tracklist:

1. I Don’t Mind
2. 19th Floor
3. Poison
4. Trouble
5. When You Were Mine
6. To Lose Someone
7. Unlearn You
8. Kingdom
9. Feet Don’t Fail Me Now
10. Wild Jasmine
11. Skin
12. Power
13. Theek Ache