James Blake New Song ‘Say What You Will’

UPDATE (July 22): The song featuring Finneas is now available for streaming internationally on all major streaming platforms, the song comes with the announcement of his new album ‘Friends That Break Your Heart’ set to arrive hopefully before the year runs out.

Speaking on the new song, James said: “The song is about finding peace with who you are and where you’re at regardless of how well other people seem to be doing, Comparison really is the thief of joy.”

The new album will feature guest appearances from SZA, Monica Martin, JID and SwaVay, see full tracklist below. James Blake has also announced that he will be going on tour to support the album when it drops.

‘Friends That Break Your Heart’ Tracklist:

1. Famous Last Words
2. Life Is Not The Same
3. Coming Back (feat. SZA)
4. Funeral
5. Frozen (feat. JID & SwaVay)
6. I’m So Blessed You’re Mine
7. Foot Forward
8. Show Me (feat. Monica Martin)
9. Say What You Will
10. Lost Angel Nights
11. Friends That Break Your Heart
12. If I’m Insecure

Previous story (July 21):

James Blake has taken to social media to announce the release of his new single ‘Say What You Will,’ the track features Finneas and will be hitting streaming platforms on Thursday, July 22.

Blake first teased the song back in 2020 on Instagram live, the announcement comes with the potential cover artwork for the song which shows Blake standing in front of a backdrop of a magazine with Finneas’ face on the covers.

His last album ‘Assume Form’ arrived in 2019 with guest appearances from André 3000, ROSALÍA and Travis Scott. Blake recently teased a new project on Instagram, “Look mum, the album’s done,” he captioned the photo which turned out to be the cover for the forthcoming album.

‘Say What You Will’ may be the first track to arrive off the album.