J. Cole Drops Highly Anticipated Album ‘The Off-Season’: Listen

J. Cole Album The Off-Season

After several months of anticipation, J. Cole has finally delivered his highly anticipated studio album ‘The Off-Season’ and it’s worth all the wait.

The new album features 12 tracks including previously released songs ‘The Climb Back’ and ‘Interlude’ with production credits from Timbaland, Frank Dukes, Boi-1da, DJ Dahi, and Jake One amongst others. 21 Savage, Lil Baby, Morray and Cam’ron made surprise appearances (on the intro) though they are credited on the tracklist.

Dreamville’s first signee Bas first revealed earlier this month on Instagram that Cole’s album will be arriving in weeks. J. Cole himself confirmed the announcement some days after sharing the official release date.

“Just know this was years in the making,” he wrote alongside the album’s dramatic cover art. “My new album The Off-Season available everywhere 5/14.”

Cole went on to share the first track from the album ‘Interlude’ which got fans on the edges of their seats, wanting more. The song has now been confirmed to be produced by J. Cole, T-Minus & Tommy Parker.

“Told myself I would drop the album all at once,” he wrote. “Sometimes you gotta say fuck it tho. New song tonight. 12 o’clock.”

News about the album first came to light back in March 2020 after graphics announcing its arrival hit the big screen during the Day N Vegas festival which held at Las Vegas Festival Grounds which featured appearances from Dreamville signees like Bas, J.I.D., EarthGang, Cozz, and many others.

Fans held on to their seats waiting for more news about the album but got nothing, probably due to the coronavirus pandemic that destabilized the music industry and all works of life. J. Cole, however, gifted fans with two tracks, ‘The Climb Back’ & ‘Lion King on Ice,’ he thrilled fans with the release of his sneakers with Puma meanwhile teasing three projects, The Off-Season, It’s A Boy, and The Fall Off. Listen to J. Cole, The Off-Season below.

Leave a Comment