Good Morning Barnyard Album New Single Country
Good Morning Barnyard Album Cover

Good Morning, the Australian duo of Liam Parsons and Stefan Blair have announced their new album ‘Barnyard’. The album serves as their first with record label Polyvinyl, which they signed to last spring.

The entire album will feature 12 songs, to celebrate the album’s unveiling, the band have shared a new single ‘Country’. Speaking on the new song Liam Parsons said:

“I’m still not sure if I’m singing to old friends, an old lover or my old self. I think probably all three. At the time, I was having a rough one reconciling my life with what I had expected adult life to be. I knew that my younger self – a more virtuous, kind-hearted and patient person – would be perplexed by how I had turned out, and I felt a kind of second-hand embarrassment for myself looking over the last few years of false starts and dead ends. This song is an attempt from me to reconnect with my younger self as well as some key ghosts from my past and to move forward by looking back – pretty futile stuff really.”

Listen to ‘Country’ below.

‘Barnyard’ Tracklist:

01 “Too Young To Quit”
02 “Depends On What I Know”
03 “Wahlberg”
04 “Yng_Shldn”
05 “Matthew Newton”
06 “Tree”
07 “I’ve Been Waiting”
08 “Burning”
09 “Big Wig // Small Dog”
10 “Never Enough”
11 “Green Skies”
12 “Country”