Davido A Better Time

Davido has released his star-studded album titled ‘A Better Time’ after months of anticipation by his ever growing fan base. The project serves as his second under a year, prior to his November, 2019’s ‘A Good Time‘ project which featured guest appearances from Popcaan, Summer Walker, Peruzzi, Naira Marley, Zlatan, Wurld, Gunna, A Boogie Wit Da Hoodie, Dremo, Yonda and Chris Brown.

“This year we’ve been through crazy times. And through it all, we’ve all had to look inwards to find hopes of better times ahead. I found a few. In human and creative form. I’m so glad I can finally share them with you. I present ‘A Better Time’ out 13/11/20.” He wrote on his twitter handle while sharing the track list to the album. You can check out the track list below.

Unlike his previous project, Davido looks to diversifying his sound and reaching more listeners as he collaborates with Lil Baby, Tiwa Savage, Mayorkun, Chris Brown, Young Thug, Nicki Minaj, Bella Shmurda, Sho Madjozi, Nas and Hitboy. Producers include Ckay, Hit-Boy, Speroach and more.

“One thing about Africans — rich or poor, happy or sad, no matter the situation going on in your culture, you always find time to smile and just be happy. People always like to celebrate. So on this album, there’s no downers. It’s just straight bangers and music to make people happy.” The ‘Fem‘ crooner told New York Times, outlining the celebration as the theme for the album.

Listen below.

A Better Time Tracklisting:

1. Fem
2. Jowo
3. Something Fishy
4. Holy Ground Feat. Nicky Minaj
5. Heaven
6. Very Special
7. The Best Feat. Mayorkun
8. Shopping Spree Feat. Chris Brown & Young Thug
9. Sunlight
10. Tanana Feat. Tiwa Savage
11. Mebe Feat. Mugeez
12. La La Feat. C Kay
13. So Crazy Feat. Lil Baby
14. Birthday Cake Feat. Nas & Hitboy
15. I Got A Friend Feat. Mayorkun & Sho Madjozi
16. Fade Feat. Bella Shmurda
17. On My Way Feat. Sauti Sol