Dave We’re All Alone In This Together Album

Dave recently announced the release of his new album We’re All Alone In This Together and just as promised, the follow-up to his 2019’s album ‘Psychodrama’ which won the 2019 Hyundai Mercury Music Prize is here and it features 12 tracks with guest appearances from Wizkid, Stormzy, Snoh Aalegra, Boj and James Blake.

Fans have been anticipating the album’s arrival ever since its release was made known to the public, We’re All Alone In This Together may just be enough to make up for the two years’ absence.

“This album, God willing, will explain itself,” Dave said of the project in a recent interview with GQ. “There is a magic to it! I feel like my first album was a concept, but this is canon.”

He added: “In this album, it’s referencing itself; it is self-aware. My life inside of real life: what I do, my career, musically, acting-wise, my ambition – it’s self-aware. When you hear who I am by track twelve versus who I was in track one, that journey, it feels like a journey of years, like, ‘Yo, this person has been here, this has happened, that happens, I meet this person, the slang I use, the arrogance, the voice…’ It is canon.”

Listen to the album below.