Common A Beautiful Revolution

Update (10th September 2021):A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2’ is now available on all major streaming platforms, the album which serves as the follow up to last year’s ‘A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1’ features 11 songs with guest appearances from Isaiah Sharkey, Seun Kuti, Black Thought, Morgan Parker and others.


1. Intro (Push Out The Noise) ft. Jessica Care Moore
2. A Beautiful Chicago Kid ft. PJ
3. When We Move ft. Black Thought & Seun Kuti
4. Set It Free ft. PJ
5. Majesty (Where We Gonna Take It) ft. PJ
6. Poetry ft. Marcus King & Isaiah Sharkey
7. Saving Grace
8. Star Of The Gang ft. PJ
9. Imagine ft. PJ
10. Get It Right
11. OUTRO (Exclamation Point) ft. Morgan Parker

Original Article (August 18th 2021):

It’s been almost a year since Common released his recent album ‘A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 1’ featuring guest appearances from Black Thought & Lenny Kravitz. Today, the singer has announced that he will be releasing the project’s sequel through streaming services on September 10th. You can pre-order the album here.

Speaking on the new album. Common said:

“A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2 was created with hope and inspiration in mind. The spirit of the album was meant to emulate what a greater day would sound and feel like. We were in the midst of some tough political and socially challenging times,” Common shares.

“There was still hurt, anger and pain lingering, so I was thinking, ‘What is the next step in this revolution?” I thought about what being still in these times had brought me and that was a peace beyond understanding, a greater love for self, a closer connection with God, and more appreciation for my family, friends and the simple things in life.”

“I wanted to write about that and create music that embodied that. What does a new day, a brighter day feel like being told through an emcee and some gifted musicians? How could this music be an example of the beautiful aspects of revolution that include joy, self-love, compassion, dreams, peace and good times? As a piece of art, I believe we took it to different places musically only to come back to the original intention. To bring joy to people’s hearts, fun to their lives and smiles to their souls.”

A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2

‘A Beautiful Revolution Pt. 2’ will feature 11 tracks with guest appearances from Jessica Care Moore, Morgan Parker, Brittany Howard, Seun Kuti, Black Thought and PJ.