Boy Scouts That’s Life Honey Wayfinder Album

She has shared a new song ‘That’s Life Honey’ from the forthcoming album.

Oakland’s Boy Scouts is ready to make her way back to the limelight and serve the follow-up to her 2019’s ‘Free Company’ album. Today, she has announced the release of her new album ‘Wayfinder‘ set to hit streaming platforms on October 1 via ANTI-.

She has shared the tracklist for the album featuring 10 tracks, to give fans a taste of what to expect, she has also shared a new song ‘That’s Life Honey.’ Listen to it below.

“This song is about trying to make light of a shitty situation.” Boy Scouts said about the new song. “Having a circumstance that sucks, like wanting to go to therapy but you can’t afford it, and fantasising about a world where you could get a chip implanted or have some surgery that rewires your brain and resolves you from whatever problems you have. This song is mostly my attempt at writing a tragicomedy, combined with true experiences of figuring out how to open up to people.”

The album takes its name from Sallie Tisdale’s book Advice for Future Corpses (and Those Who Love Them): A Practical Perspective on Death and Dying. “For my whole life, music has been a crucial part of my identity and how I relate to the world,” Vick explained. “The act of making music has been my wayfinder during the past year.”

‘Wayfinder’ Tracklist:

1. I Get High
2. Lighter
3. A Lot to Ask
4. That’s Life Honey
5. Not Today
6. Charlotte
7. The Floor
8. Big Fan
9. Didn’t I
10. Model Homes