Big Red Machine new album

Big Red Machine have announced the arrival of their second star-studded studio album ‘How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last?.’ The album will be dropping on streaming platforms on August 27 via Jagjaguwar/37d03d.

The group of The National’s Aaron Dessner and Bon Iver’s Justin Vernon have shared the official tracklist featuring 15 songs and guest appearances from Taylor Swift, Anaïs Mitchell, en Howard and This Is The Kit, Ilsey, Fleet Foxes and others.

“It was clear to Anaïs that the early sketch Justin and I made of ‘Latter Days’ was about childhood, or loss of innocence and nostalgia for a time before you’ve grown into adulthood — before you’ve hurt people or lost people and made mistakes,” Dessner said in a statement regarding the first song on the tracklist which you can listen to here. “She defined the whole record when she sang that, as these same themes kept appearing again and again.”

How Long Do You Think It’s Gonna Last? Tracklist:

1. Latter Days [feat. Anaïs Mitchell] 2. Reese
3. Phoenix [feat. Fleet Foxes and Anaïs Mitchell] 4. Birch [feat. Taylor Swift] 5. Renegade [feat. Taylor Swift] 6. The Ghost of Cincinnati
7. Hoping Then
8. Mimi [feat. Ilsey] 9. Easy to Sabotage [feat. Naeem] 10. Hutch [feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan and My Brightest Diamond] 11. 8:22am [feat. La Force] 12. Magnolia
13.June’s a River [feat. Ben Howard and This Is The Kit] 14. Brycie
15. New Auburn [feat. Anaïs Mitchell]