beyonce The Lion King The Gift album

UPDATED: Beyoncé has released the deluxe version of her ‘The Lion King: The Gift’ album which she dropped off back in July 2019, This comes as she readies Black Is King visual album dropping soon. Bey has also shared the music video of her Shatta Wale and Major Laser collaboration ‘Already.’ Check it out below.

The Lion King: The Gift album is undeniably one of the most anticipated of 2019 and today it finally arrives featuring Beyonce, Jay-Z, Kendrick Lamar, Childish Gambino, Pharrell, and more plus other artists such as Tierra Whack, 07 Shake and Burna Boy. Even their daughter Blue Ivy Carter is appearing on a song called ‘Brown Skin Girl’ alongside St. Jhn and Wizkid and many others.

Millions of fans have being waiting for the project to arrive especially after Beyonce gave them a little taste, releasing two tracks namely, ‘Spirit‘ which came with an amazing African inspired video which you can watch here, if you missed it and ‘Can You Feel The Love Tonight‘ featuring Childish Gambino.

The album also unexpectedly featured a lot of African superstars such as Wizkid, Yemi Alade, Burna Boy and Shatta Wale on massive afro beat dedicated songs.

Every single song on the album deserves to be given attention as Beyonce who was in charge of it took the project personal and made sure the each song captured a part of the film as she had earlier explained before.

“This is a new experience of storytelling,” she said. “I wanted to do more than find a collection of songs that were inspired by the film. It is a mixture of genres and collaboration that isn’t one sound. It is influenced by everything from R&B, pop, hip-hop, and Afro Beat.” she said.

“I wanted to put everyone on their own journey to link the storyline,” she continued. “Each song was written to reflect the film’s storytelling that gives the listener a chance to imagine their own imagery, while listening to a new contemporary interpretation. It was important that the music was not only performed by the most interesting and talented artists but also produced by the best African producers. Authenticity and heart were important to me.”

Vibe to the album below on your favorite streaming platform and let us know what you think by leaving a comment below.

Stream Below.


01 Beyoncé: “Bigger”
02 Beyoncé: “Find Your Way Back (Circle of Life)”
03 Tekno / Yemi Alade / Mr. Eazi: “Don’t Jealous Me”
04 Burna Boy: “Ja Ara E”
05 Beyoncé / Kendrick Lamar: “The Nile”
06 Beyoncé / JAY-Z / Childish Gambino: “Mood 4 Eva”
07 Salatiel / Pharrell / Beyoncé: “Water”
08 Blue Ivy Carter / SAINt JHN / WizKid / Beyoncé: “Brown Skin Girl”
09 Tiwa Savage / Mr. Eazi: “Keys to the Kingdom”
10 Beyoncé: “Otherside”
11 Beyoncé / Shatta Wale: “Already”
12 Tierra Whack / Beyoncé / Busiswa / Yemi Alade / Moonchild Sanelly: “My Power”
13 070 Shake / Jessie Reyez: “Scar”
14 Beyoncé: “Spirit”