AOMG Holds COVID-19 Charity Concert ‘Quarantine Nonstop Live’ | 8O8wave

E! NEWS

AOMG Holds COVID-19 Charity Concert ‘Quarantine Nonstop Live’

Quarantine Nonstop Live

As the world continues to experience lock down due to the coronavirus pandemic, entertainers have taken to social media to keep fans updated on their lives as well as offer exclusive contents mostly for free.

South Korean hip-hop label ‘AOMG’ is delighting fans to an online charity event titled ‘Quarantine Nonstop Live’ that will benefit those affected by coronavirus. The event will feature various performances by AOMG artists and friends of the label, while encouraging viewers to make monetary donations to organizations fighting the virus.

“At a time where everyone needs to be at home … we wanted to use our talents to entertain the fans and also to do something useful by donating, as well. Although shows and parties are canceled, people are making the best out of livestreams and Faces chats. AOMG wanted to join in on the festivities.” Jay Park tells Complex, who founded the label in 2013.

Viewers can watch artist like Gray, Simon Dominic, Woo Won-jae, Elo, Hoody, Ugly Duck, and Cha Cha Malone who are signed to the label via YouTube below, and make your donations here and here. The livestream starts at 3 p.m. (KST) / 2 a.m. (EDT) / 11 p.m. (PDT).

For more in entertainment: Rihanna Says Unlike President Trump ‘She’s Trying To Save The World’

Tags

Nonnita Upaa

Nonnita Upaa, a now graduate of theater art, fell in love with reading as a kid, a love which has transcended into writing. She updates 8o8wave daily. Her favorite artist include: Taylor Swift, Alicia Keys, Justin Bieber, Selena Gomez and Beyonce.
Back to top button
Close
Close