Ada Lea Album

Ada Lea has announced the release of her new album ‘One Hand On The Steering Wheel The Other Sewing A Garden,’ set for release on September 24 via Saddle Creek.

The announcement comes with a new song ‘Damn’ which you can listen to below and the official cover art for the album. The project is the Montreal songwriter’s second studio album. She has also released the video directed by Monse Muro for the new song.

The album features 11 songs with each track existing as “a dot on a personal history map of the city where Levy grew up,” It was recorded with producer and Phoebe Bridgers collaborator Marshall Vore, who had previously worked on Lea’s 2020 EP woman, here. “Marshall’s expertise and experience with drumming and songwriting was the perfect blend for what the songs needed,” Levy said in a statement. “He was able to support me in a harmonic, lyrical, and rhythmic sense.”

‘One Hand On The Steering Wheel The Other Sewing A Garden’ Tracklist:

1. damn
2. can’t stop me from dying
3. oranges
4. partner
5. saltspring
6. and my newness spoke to your newness and it was a thing of endless
7. my love 4 u is real
8. backyard
9. writer in ny
10. violence
11. hurt