2021 BRIT Awards Full Nominations List

The 2021 BRIT awards is sheduled to hold on 11th May, at London’s O2 Arena. The award show usually takes place in February but is experiencing a shift due to the pandemic. Nick Grimshaw and Griff announced the full nominations on BBC Radio (March 31). See whether your favorite star made the list.

Dua Lipa’s ‘Future Nostalgia’ will be going against Jessie Ware’s ‘What’s Your Pleasure,’ J Hus’s ‘Big Conspiracy’ and others in the album of the year category whole Afrobeat singer Burna Boy who just received his first grammy award this year will be going against Childish Gambino, The Weeknd, Bruce Springsteen and Tame Impala in the best international male solo artist category.

Some of the artist who received nominations took to social media to express themselves, “Thank you to the gentle and wise souls at the BRIT Awards for recognizing our clear and unquestionable international appeal,” RTJ say, “we only pray that you can avoid the shame and embarrassment that your failure to award us this prize would bring us all and the strain it may place on the relationship between our great nations.”

“Women have always made great music and wonderful albums, but this is the first time in the entire BRITs history that we have dominated the best album category. The time is now – albeit long overdue – to start respecting and appreciating the vital role women, and their music, play in the British music industry.” Jessie Ware who is up for album of the year wrote.

Check out the full nominations list below.

Male Solo Artist

AJ Tracey
Headie One
J Hus
Joel Corry

Female Solo Artist

Arlo Parks
Dua Lipa
Jessie Ware
Lianne La Havas

British Single

220 Kid & Gracey – ‘Don’t Need Love’
Aitch & AJ Tracey ft Tae Keith – ‘Rain’
Dua Lipa – ‘Physical’
Harry Styles – ‘Watermelon Sugar’
Headie One ft AJ Tracey & Stormzy – ‘Ain’t It Different’
Joel Corry ft MNEK – ‘Head & Heart’
Nathan Dawe ft KSI – ‘Lighter’
Regard & Raye – ‘Secrets’
Simba ft DTG – ‘Rover’
Young T & Bugsey ft Headie One – ‘Don’t Rush’

British Group

Biffy Clyro
Little Mix
The 1975
Young T & Bugsey

Breakthrough Artist

Arlo Parks
Joel Corry
Young T & Bugsey

International Group

Fontaines D.C.
Foo Fighters
Run The Jewels

International Female Solo Artist

Ariana Grande
Billie Eilish
Cardi B
Miley Cyrus
Taylor Swift

International Male Solo Artist

Bruce Springsteen
Burna Boy
Childish Gambino
Tame Impala
The Weeknd

Mastercard Album Of The Year

Arlo Parks – ‘Collapsed In Sunbeams’
Celeste – ‘Not Your Muse’
Dua Lipa – ‘Future Nostalgia’
J Hus – ‘Big Conspiracy’
Jessie Ware – ‘What’s Your Pleasure’